aboutnov1 slider

About The CIO of the Year Awards

Established in 1998, the Georgia CIO of the Year® Awards is the premier technology executive recognition program in the state. This annual event honors chief information officers who have demonstrated excellence in technology leadership. CIOs and those in equivalent positions are recognized in five categories: Global, Enterprise, Corporate, Emerging and Non-profit / Public Sector, and evaluated on innovation, leadership, business value creation, and community involvement.

Keynote speakers for this event have included the most recognizable names in technology: Tim Campos, CIO of Facebook; Bill Nuti, CEO of NCR; Steve Ballmer, CEO of Microsoft; Anne Mulcahy, Chairwoman of Xerox; Mark Hurd, CEO of HP, and other technology industry veterans.

The Awards enjoys the active participation of more chief information officers than any other event in Georgia. It has sold-out for the past five years and was expanded in 2013 for a special 15th anniversary program, which brought over 1,000 technology professionals and included recognition of prior winners.


2014 Georgia CIO of the Year Awards

Table Registration

Online table registration for the 2014 CIO Awards is now closed. We look forward to celebrating the best-of-the-best in Atlanta with over 900 technology executives on October 31, 2014. For questions, please contact Lisa LaRoque at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .


Registration Closed

Registration for the 2015 Georgia CIO of the Year® Awards is now closed. For questions, please contact Cameron Tapley at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . We look forward to celebrating the best-of-the-best in technology leadership with Georgia’s IT community November 13th!



2015 nominations are now closed. Thank you to all those in the greater Atlanta technology community who nominated a CIO….your support created a record 165 nominations!

Nominee Requirements

Nominee Requirements

Lifetime Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

James is an accomplished senior executive with extensive experience as an agent of change in large domestic and international corporate settings. He has successfully implemented over 10 transformational and turnaround initiatives. 15 acquisition integrations, 5 operations/quality shared services centers of excellence, and 3 innovation centers. Learn More

Keynote Speaker

Mark HurdOracle Logo

Mark Hurd
CEO, Oracle Corporation

Mark Hurd is Chief Executive Officer of Oracle Corporation and a member of the company's Board of Directors. He joined Oracle in 2010, bringing more than 30 years of technology industry leadership, computer hardware expertise, and executive management experience to his role with the company. Mr. Hurd is also a member of the Board of Regents at Baylor University.

Learn More

Location & Agenda

November 13, 2015  •  Cobb Galleria Centre
2 Galleria Parkway SE • Atlanta, GA 30339

6:30AM - 7:30AM       Registration & Networking
7:00AM - 7:30AM       Pre-Event VIP Reception*
7:30AM - 9:30AM       Breakfast & Awards Presentation
9:30AM - 10:00AM     Post Event Q&A with Keynote Mark Hurd - CEO of Oracle*
*Access limited to CIOs, sponsors, and one representative from each VIP Table-of-Ten.


Back To Top